A CDD is a unit of local government like a county or a city, although it does not have the regulatory powers of a county or city. CDDs are governed by a five member Board of Supervisors, elected initially by South Creek District landowners on a one vote to one-acre basis. Commencing no sooner than six years following creation of the South Creek District, and only after there are at least 250 qualified electors, Supervisors whose terms are expiring may be elected by qualified electors (typically residents) of the South Creek District. Like all municipal elections, the Office of the Supervisor of Elections oversees the vote. CDD Supervisors are subject to Florida ethics and financial disclosure laws. Board meetings are governed by the Florida “Sunshine” law, and therefore, must be noticed in a local newspaper and conducted in a public forum. Subject to the requirements of the public records law, CDDs must make District records routinely available for public inspection during normal business hours. These requirements, as well as the governmental reporting and auditing requirements imposed on CDDs by law, ensure that CDDs are visible and accessible.

South Creek District Board of Supervisors and Staff

Position Name Email
Seat 1 Jeff Hills jhills@eisenhowerpropertygroup.com
Seat 2 Nick Dister ndister@eisenhowerpropertygroup.com
Seat 3 Steve Luce sluce@eisenhowerpropertygroup.com
Seat 4 Ryan Motko rmotko@eisenhowerpropertygroup.com
Seat 5 Alberto Viera aviera@eisenhowerpropertygroup.com
District Manager Heather Dilley, Inframark Heather.Dilley@Inframark.com
District Counsel John Vericker, Straley Robin Vericker jvericker@srvlegal.com
District Engineer Tonja Stewart, Stantec tonja.stewart@stantec.com